This week for class, we had to sketch what we want our Weebly website to look like. For me my biggest problem is that I keep changing my ideas on how I want my website to look. There is just so many ways to present a website and having to decide on that can be difficult.

With that said, we also had to read an article (http://venturi-web-design.com/planning-a-website-organizing-your-content-a-short-guide-for-beginners/) that gave useful tips pertaining to the organization of web designing. I thought the article got straight to point and easy to follow. Some of the useful tips from the article were:

  1. Have website organized like a restaurant menu.
  2. Do not list every service on one page.
  3. Main menu- describe purpose of site
  4. Three common pages- Home page, Tips, About Page
  5. Have many landing pages

 

 

Leave a Reply

